2001 Fleer Platinum – National Patch Time (Week 4)

2001 Game Worn Jersey Fleer Platinum National Patch Time

Year: 2001

Manufacture: Fleer Platinum

Insert Series: National Patch Time

Card Number: 45

How I got the card: eBay purchase

Great card. Nice black jersey piece and great background pattern.

That said I have a few issues with this card. First is the stupid Fleer logo image in the upper right covering part of the player image. Secondly and more important, no card number from what I can see. How and why would you create a card and not put a number on it! It took me a while but after checking Beckett online card catalog and then Zistle, I finally found the number. Cal Ripken Black S1 #45.

Published in: on September 30, 2009 at 12:19 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ripkenpursuit.wordpress.com/2009/09/30/2001-fleer-platinum-national-patch-time-week-4/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Dude! I found 6 late-80’s Ripken cards that I have that aren’t on your Zistle list, the highlights being the 1986 Donruss Pop Up and the 1987 Kraft. Email me and let’s do this!

    • CC Cards that would be great. Please send me an email.


Leave a Reply

